Posted on

“Asia Minor” – Arturo O’Farrill and the Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra

“Asia Minor” composed by Roger Mozian, originally made famous by Machito, and virtually performed by Arturo O’Farrill & the Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra.
Soloists are Bam Bam Rodriguez (bass), Larry Bustamante (baritone saxophone) and Bryan Davis (trumpet).

This performance is excerpted from the September 9, 2020 edition of Virtual Birdland. You can watch the full show at:

Virtual Birdland is presented every Sunday night at 8:30pm EST. Subscribe to the Afro Latin Jazz Alliance channel:

The Musicians:
Arturo O’Farrill – Piano & Musical Director;
Alejandro Aviles, Adison Evans, Ivan Renta, Jasper Dutz, Larry Bustamante
Bryan Davis, Kali Rodriguez-Pena, Walter Cano, Rachel Therrien;
Vince Cherico – drums
Bam Bam Rodriguez – bass
Carlos “Carly” Maldonado – percussion
Keisel Jimenez – congas

Sound Mixing: Peter Karl
Video Editing: Bryan Davis

If you have questions or comments about this video, we want to hear them! If you have a topic you’d like Bryan Davis to make a video about, please let us know – your suggestion could be the subject of a future video!

Join us on Monday for another #MusicMonday. You can watch all the previous episodes at: